February’s Adoptable Dog is Scooter!

By: Torie Beckwithscooter-5

Scooter is a playful, loving, very photogenic pitbull-mix. She loves to cuddle up with a warm blanket and her favorite treat, hot dogs! She was brought to Survivor Tails 2 years ago as an owner surrender and warmed the hearts of everyone she met.

Scooter is currently living with a foster family, and is looking for a wonderful, permanent home where she can continue to live life to the fullest!

A Few Words from Scooter:

scooter-2

Hi Everyone!  I’m Scooter! I am 9 years old, but you would never know it! I am very energetic and love to play with my foster Mom Shawna, and everyone else I meet. I love making new friends and showing off my modeling pictures, I have been told that I’m very photogenic! 

 

I also love wearing sweaters and finding a warm cuddly blanketscooter-3 to take a nap. I really like naps! I am not a big fan of the cold, but I love to sun bathe and hang out by the pool in the summer time. Some of my favorite foods are hot dogs and bully sticks, but I have a pretty adventurous palate. I haven’t tried anything I don’t like.

I love living with my foster family, but I really want a home and a family of my own!  I’m great with adults and teenagers, but I’d like a home with no other dogs, cats, or children.  I’d love to join your home–you can see more pictures of me here.  And, you can fill out an application for me at www.survivortails.org.  

Leave a Reply

